pasteraqua.blogg.se

How to use ps4 controller on steam sonic generations
How to use ps4 controller on steam sonic generations







how to use ps4 controller on steam sonic generations
  1. HOW TO USE PS4 CONTROLLER ON STEAM SONIC GENERATIONS UPDATE
  2. HOW TO USE PS4 CONTROLLER ON STEAM SONIC GENERATIONS DRIVER
  3. HOW TO USE PS4 CONTROLLER ON STEAM SONIC GENERATIONS BLUETOOTH

I could feel a slight delay in lag input but it was pretty stable. Steam picked it up and I launched a game to test it out (Sonic CD). Paired my PS5 controller again, and for a while it was working as intended. I also took the 4.0 dongle out of my USB Hub and connected it to a free USB port on the back of my desktop.

how to use ps4 controller on steam sonic generations

Made sure to un-pair my controllers as well.

HOW TO USE PS4 CONTROLLER ON STEAM SONIC GENERATIONS BLUETOOTH

So what I did was go to Device Manager and turn off all Bluetooth devices, including hidden devices. Okay, I think I'm getting closer to figuring it out.

HOW TO USE PS4 CONTROLLER ON STEAM SONIC GENERATIONS DRIVER

I do think the Bluetooth connection might be the culprit, but I'm not sure if I need a specific/stronger adapter or if there's some Windows 10 setting or driver that's interfering with my connection. Now even DS4Windows won't recognize either of my controllers. I even tried DS4Windows, which was also working fine until I decided it was no longer needed since Steam could already do all the controller configurations with a far simpler interface.

HOW TO USE PS4 CONTROLLER ON STEAM SONIC GENERATIONS UPDATE

And yes I did update the firmware on the 8bitDo. Still wouldn't work with Steam regardless. It paired with the controller, but as an Xbox 360 controller. I also tried this 8bitDo adapter, as it was the only one reported to work on PC. I also tried both of my PS5 controllers, so the controller isn't the issue (and it still works fine when directly connected, but I'm going for wireless or nothing). I tried other ports on my PC, made sure no other bluetooth devices were connected, same result. Only none of the buttons would work, and only the analog/d-pad would work half the time, with a huge time delay. It paired right away, and Steam once again recognized the controller and loaded up the proper profile. I ordered this one, which arrived today, and gave it a try. It was suggested that I try a 4.0 Bluetooth adapter, since the one I was using was 2.0. Had to hit the Guide button a couple more times but it would work afterwards).Īt a certain point, it stopped working entirely no matter how many times I would hit the Guide button or how many times I would disconnect and re-pair the controller, the same issue would happen every time. For the next few days I would be able to use it just fine, though there were occasions where I would have to turn the controller on multiple times to register (the lights would blink for a few seconds, then shut off. Originally it was working fine without any issues: I was using this old Bluetooth adapter as it was the only one I had around the time, but after a few pairing attempts it was properly paired and Steam immediately recognized it as a PS5 controller. I've been trying to get my Dualsense controller working with my PC, and specifically Steam. I made a similar thread about a week or two ago, but I've hit a brick well in setting this up and wanted to start over with an OP that hopefully will help in finding me a solution.









How to use ps4 controller on steam sonic generations